Home > Operating System, PHP > Setting IPTables on CentOS for allowing access port 80

Setting IPTables on CentOS for allowing access port 80

Recently, I have a problem with my CentOS server. I’ve apache server (this is on port 80), cannot access from another remote location..  For solving the problem I checked the iptables.

I enable access that blocking the port  80 on iptables.

I type the command :

sudo /sbin/iptables -I INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 80 -j ACCEPT

And then save the iptables by using the command :

sudo /sbin/service iptables save
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

