Home > .NET, Microsoft, Programming > Visual Studio 2010 is very slow

Visual Studio 2010 is very slow

Last week, I’ve installed Visual Studio 2010 successfully.

When I run it, everything is just so slow and choppy. For example, when I scroll up/down the mouse,the code is blank. But, the code will display when resize the window of IDE.

And after I try to see the Option menu. I disable the Visual Experience.

Steps to change are : Tools -> Options -> Environment (General) -> Visual Experience -> uncheck or disable “Use hardware graphics accelerator if available”.

And then click on “OK” button.

My Visual Studio 2010 is running well now.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

